Frequently Asked Questions

From Primary to high and Vocational schools, we work in all types of schools.

Yes, absolutely! Time and again we receive feedback that observing our lessons allows learners to find new methods and ideas to include in their own English lessons.

The school chooses the timing according to its needs and planning.

Ideally about 6–10 months in advance! This allows us to ensure that we can recruit sufficiently qualified teaching staff. For the first school semester: February–May of the current school year. For the second school semester: late. Sept.–Oct. of the new school year.

VS 25 units, Upper level schools: 29 units

We have 2 types of Project Day: Half & Full Project Day. Halfproject Day: 2 TU only for VS, NMS & polytechnical course. Fullproject Day: 5 units for all school types and levels

Minimum number: 10 students / group, there are no upper limits for Project Wee

Due to the corona situation, we refrain from giving a presentation. After the Project Week, the pupils and parents will receive a small recording of the Project Week as a memory video.

Our teachers come from many different countries around the world including: England, Scotland, Ireland, South Africa, America, Canada and Australia.

Actively learning, authentic exchange, immersion in an English-speaking culture: this is how you create sustainable motivation that inspires you to learn English. Hello English! develops a brain-friendly, active learning program with international, English-speaking teachers and tutors to stimulate and promote both hemispheres of the brain. It has been scientifically proven that this type of learning can significantly increase success.

Yes, our Native Speakers are educators. Furthermore, our Native Speakers from Hello English! are trained in foreign language teaching in Austria. Our teachers live in Austria and are therefore familiar with the differences between German and English and the respective cultural differences.

Our Academic team have various qualifications from University degree, TEFL certification, teaching qualifications.

Prospective employees of Hello English! undergo a detailed recruiting process. In addition, our Native Speakers are carefully trained by Hello English!. The Academy is based both on international standards and, in particular, on the Austrian curriculum and the requirements for project work at Austrian schools in order to be able to optimally support the national education system.

No, we refrain from it! The entire added value of our projects lies and remains in Austria.

Please ask

Please ask

If a child becomes ill during the week, the days not taken part will be reimbursed on a pro-rata basis. We ask for your understanding that we need a doctor’s confirmation for this.

Yes

The quality of a virtual classroom as well as practicing a foreign language lives primarily through diversification. For this reason, various native speakers are available as teachers in the virtual classroom.

Hello English! is a non-profit Austrian educational institution with the purpose of promoting the English language in Austrian schools! Hello English! provides children and young people with an international language environment so that education does not become a privilege, but enables equal opportunities.

Yes, our methodology were designed based on the requirements for project teaching by the Austrian Federal Ministry of Education and thus supports the Austrian curriculum.

Do you have any more questions? Get in contact

Frequently Asked Questions

Von der Volksschule bis zur Oberstufe, alle Schultypen

Ja, sehr gerne! Immer wieder bekommen wir als Feedback, dass unsere Art zu unterrichten, immer wieder Anregungen und Ideen für den lebendigen Englischunterricht bereithält.

Den Zeitpunkt wählt die Schule nach ihren Bedürfnissen und ihrer Planung.

Idealerweise ca. 6-10 Monate im Voraus! Damit wir ausreichend qualifiziertes Lehrpersonal rekrutieren können. Für das erste Schulsemester: Februar-Mai des aktuellen Schuljahres. Für das zweite Schulsemester: spät. Sept.-Okt. des neuen Schuljahres.

VS 25 UE, NMS, Poly, Gymn & Oberstufe: 29 UE

Wir haben 2 Arten von Project Day’s: Half- & Full Project Day. Halfproject Day: 2 UE nur für VS, NMS & Polytechnischer Lehrgang. Fullproject Day: 5 UE für alle Schultypen & -stufen

Mindestanzahl: 10 Schüler/Gruppe, nach oben sind für die Project Week keine Grenzen gesetzt

Auf Grund der Corona-Situation nehmen wir Abstand von einer Präsentation. Die SchülerInnen und Eltern erhalten nach der Project Week einen kleinen Mitschnitt von der Project Week als Memory Video zugesandt.

Unsere Lehrer kommen aus England, Schottland, Irland, Südafrika, Amerika, Kanada und Australien.

Spielerisches Lernen, authentischer Austausch, Eintauchen in eine englischsprachige Kultur: so schafft man eine nachhaltige Motivation, die zum Englisch lernen bewegt. Hello English! entwickelt mit internationalen, englischsprachigen Lehrern und Tutoren ein gehirngerechtes, aktives Lernprogramm zur Anregung und Förderung beider Gehirnhälften. Wissenschaftlich erwiesen, dass mit dieser Art des Lernens der Erfolg deutlich erhöht werden kann.

Ja, unsere Native Speaker sind Pädagogen. Weiters werden unsere Native Speaker von Hello English! in Österreich für den fremdsprachigen Unterricht geschult. Sie leben in Österreich und sind daher auch mit den Unterschieden zwischen deutscher und englischer Sprache vertraut und den jeweiligen kulturellen Eigenheiten vertraut.

Abgeschlossenes Hochschulstudium, TEFL Certified

In einem ausführlichen Recruiting Prozess werden die angehenden Mitarbeiter von Hello English! auf Ihre Qualifikation geprüft. Zusätzlich werden unsere Native Speaker und Lehrer sorgfältig von Hello English! ausgebildet. Die Academy orientiert sich sowohl an internationalen Standards als auch insbesondere am österreichischen Lehrplan und den Anforderungen für Projektarbeit an österreichischen Schulen, um das nationale Bildungssystem optimal unterstützen zu können.

Nein, davon nehmen wir abstand! Die gesamte Wertschöpfung unserer Projekte liegt und bleibt in Österreich.

Bitte anfragen

Bitte anfragen

Wird ein Kind während der Woche krank, werden die nicht teilgenommenen Tage anteilig rückvergütet. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir hierfür eine Arztbestätigung benötigen.

Ja

Die Qualität eines Virtual Classrooms sowie das Üben einer Fremdsprache lebt vorallem durch Diversifikation. Aus diesem Grund stehen verschiedene Native Speaker im Virtual Classroom als Lehrkräfte zur Verfügung.

Hello English! ist eine gemeinnützige österreichische Bildungseinrichtung mit dem Zweck die Englisch Sprache in Österreichs Schulen zu fördern! Sowie Kindern und Jugendlichen ein internationales Sprachumfeld zu ermöglichen, damit Bildung kein Privileg wird, sondern eine Chancengleichheit ermöglicht.

Ja, unsere Methodik orientiert sich am Grundsatzerlass für Projektunterricht des Österreichischen Bundesministerium für Bildung und unterstützt damit den österreichischen Lehrplan.

Haben Sie noch Fragen? Kontakt aufnehmen